I have set up a waste management contractor twice, how can I remove one?

If you notice that you have set up the same waste management contractor more than once, please check to confirm which of the additional waste contractors you wish to remove. You then have a several options:
You can mark one of the waste contractors as “not in use” which will move the contractor to a separate list of waste contractors under the main list which are marked as “Not in use”. This stops these waste contractors from being able to be assigned to any new projects, but any existing data to which they are linked will not change or be lost. To do this, go to the “Contractors” tab at the company level and select “Waste management contractors” from the left hand menu. Click on “View” next to the relevant contractor name then click on “Edit” under the “Waste management contractor details” section. On the screen that appears, tick the “Not in use” box and click “Save”.
If no additional information has been entered for the contractor (such as carrier licences or destinations) and the contractor has not been assigned to any projects, then a Company admin user (or higher) can delete the waste contractor. To do this, go to the “Contractors” tab at the company level and select “Waste management contractors” from the left hand menu. Click on “View” next to the relevant contractor name then click on “Delete” under the “Waste management contractor details” section. A confirmation page will appear, click on “Delete” to confirm deletion. You cannot delete a waste contractor which has already been assigned to projects or which has a waste destinations associated with it.
If the waste contractor has information such as carrier licences or destinations associated with it, then contact the SmartWaste team via smartwaste@bre.co.uk or 01923 664471 and we will be able to check if we can delete the additional waste contractor(s) for you. The team will have to check that the contractor has not been link to any waste arisings data before removal can take place. This will ensure that your waste data is not affected.